Travis: “Why Does It Always Rain On Me”

by JA SOURCE JA / YouTube

Travis are a Scottish alternative rock band from Glasgow, comprising Fran Healy (lead vocals, guitar, piano, banjo), Dougie Payne (bass guitar, backing vocals), Andy Dunlop (lead guitar, banjo, keyboards, backing vocals) and Neil Primrose (drums, percussion).

Travis have twice been awarded British album of the year at the annual BRIT Awards, and are often credited with having paved the way for bands such as Coldplay, Keane and Snow Patrol. They have released six studio albums, beginning with their debut, Good Feeling, in 1997. Their latest album, Ode to J. Smith, was released in September 2008, to generally positive reviews.